Home > Resources > Apple Music Converter Tips > Cancel Apple Music Subscription

How to Cancel Apple Music Subscription before the Free Trial Ends

Apple Music is a popular streaming music service offering three-month free trial for new subscribers. A great many people sign up to give the service for a try. But for some reason, many of free trial users may decide to discontinue the experience and cancel Apple Music subscription before the free trial is up in order to avoid being charged ($9.99 per month or $14.99 per month for a family subscription) for automatic renewal by default. Here’s a quick and easy step-by-step guide to cancel your Apple Music subscription on your iOS or iTunes before the free trial ends.

Part A: How to Cancel Apple Music Subscription on iOS

Step 1. Tap the user account avatar on the upper left corner of Apple Music app, and then tap 'View Apple ID'. You'll be prompted to enter your Apple ID password.

View Apple ID

Step 2. Click “Manage” under subscription. You will see Apple Music Membership on the top. Tap button “Active” next to it. You will then see all the details about your Apple Music membership.

Manage Apple Music Membership

Step 3. Tap button “On” next to Automatic renewal. There will be a pop-up window asking “Turn Off Automatic Renewal?”. Click “Turn off” and you’ve finished cancelling the subscription for Apple Music.

Turn Off Automatic Renewal

Part B: How to Cancel Apple Music Subscription on iTunes

Step 1. Launch iTunes and sign in with the Apple ID associated with your Apple Music free trial. Click your user account avatar on the top right. Choose Account Info in the drop-down menu and then enter your account password.

View Account Info

Step 2. When you are in the page of Account Info, scroll all the way to the bottom until you see the “Setting” part. Find Subscriptions and then click “Manage”.

Manage Apple Subscription

Step 3. Click button “Edit” to the right of your Apple Music subscription and then find “Automatic Renewal” and click “Off”. You will see a prompt asking “Are you sure you want to turn off auto-renewal?”. Click “Turn Off” and everything is done.

Turn Off Auto Renewal

Now that you’ve cancelled your Apple Music subscription, Apple Music won’t charge you anymore, but you will lose access to all the songs of the service after your three-month free trial expires. Wanna to keep Apple Music after cancelling the subscription? Move on. The following extra tips will surprise you and make your day.

Extra Tips: How to Keep Apple Music after Cancelling Subscription

Apple Music is DRM-protected. We pay monthly subscription fee to unlock access to Apple Music’s entire catalogue, but we don’t actually own the music we listen to. Once we cancel the subscription, we won’t be able to enjoy any of the songs on Apple Music. But you can find ways to keep Apple music after free trial even if you cancel the subscription for Apple Music. Here are two valuable tutorials highly recommended for you:

1) How to Keep Apple Music after Free Trial

2) How to Keep Apple Music Playable after Cancelling Apple Music Subscription


Related Articles:

What's New

NoteBurner Apple Music Converter

 Try It Free
Mac Version
 Try It Free
Win Version